Who are you?

Jared Ginsburg

What do you like to go by?

Jared Ginsburg

Where do you call home?

I am from Kinnelon, New Jersey

Why did you join the Peace Corps?

I wanted to apply my background in Environmental Science in a way that can help people impact their environment and health

What is one thing you want to do while in Nicaragua?

I want to hike one of the tallest mountains in the country

What’s your Netflix binging addiction?

I can watch Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia for months at a time

You’re secretly a super hero, who are you?

Yea I would probably be naked man. Saving the world from unnecessary clothing like ties and socks

In your opinion, what is the best Disney movie to come out?

Mulan. Great music and great story and well drawn too!


  • Are you an PCV in Nica 68 (or an older group) but haven’t yet responded to the Entrance Interview Qs? Never fear, the questions are here.
  • You can follow Jared’s PC Nicaragua adventure at his blog: Jared’s Peace Corps Time
