Who are you?


My name is Neal.

What do you like to go by?


Neal. I’d say I’m just that boring, but I think it is a pretty nifty name.

Where do you call home?


I’m from the Columbia river gorge, on the Washington side. My house is the evergreen trees, my carpet is the moss on the forest floor, and my window is the rain.

Why did you join the Peace Corps?


I joined Peach Corps because I wanted the opportunity to live, work, and learn in another community. I wanted to attain a higher level of Spanish proficiency, and hope to be able to discern what my next step in life will be.

What is one thing you want to do while in Nicaragua?

I would like to learn how to speak Spanish articulately.

You’re secretly a super hero, who are you?


Spiderman.

What is your perfect pizza?


One that I’m eating with friends. Especially if I made it for or with them.

How did you meet your best friend?


In the school carpool neither of our parents told us we were going to participate in. I tried to act cool when he got in our car and I guess he fell for it. 🙂

Have you ever danced in the rain? If not, HOP TO IT!


Yes, but I prefer dancing barefoot in the hail. (See photo)


Are you an PCV in Nica 68 (or an older group) but haven’t yet responded to the Entrance Interview Qs? Never fear, the questions are here.

