Name:

Jennifer Awesome Rowley

Site:

Sébaco, Matagalpa

Sector:

TEFL

Project assignment:

To enhance the lesson planning and English instruction abilities of the counterparts assigned

Project reality:

Become friends with everyone in sight and maybe teach a few kids some English words

Apodo(s):

La Giganta Girafe Nicaraguense/ Jen Awesome

Least useful thing:

Hiking shoes! Who would have known…

Most useful thing:

Mini speakers

Wish I had:

killed a chicken with my bare hands

Most creative way I killed time in my site:

Mandala drawing and listening to TED talks with a little burning incense

Book recommendations: The Power of Now, The Righteous Mind, The 4 Agreements, Born to Run, Eat and Run

Nicaraguan Habit I’ll keep fo’ever:

the nica snap with your fingers

I’ll miss:

eating superhot soup on superhot days 6 months from now…in Chicago

I WON’T miss:

the radio trucks that drive around and blast annuncios

How I’ve changed:

I’ve become more impatient, more understanding…and tanner

Did you ever want to ET?

NEVER never never.

Readjustment allowance:

3 weeks in Ecuador and a new computer

What’s next:

Data research with either the EPA or GSA, applying to be on Survivor

Final words of advice:

Stop finding reasons not to do it…and just do it. Don’t think, just do.


 

Are you an PCV in Nica 64 (or older group) but haven’t yet responded to the Exit Interview Qs? Never fear, the questions are here.

